WAN Civic Buildings Award 2016 jury announced

WAN Civic Building Awards organisers have attracted a stellar line-up of industry experts to judge this year’s entries.

The panel is composed of Peter Murray, chairman of New London Architecture, Patricia Ann Lady Hopkins, co-founder of Hopkins Architects, Tim Sahuri, principal at SAHURI + partners, Nicholas Garrison, partner at FXFOWLE, Elad Eisenstein, Director Urban Design at Mecanoo architects and David Naessens, Co-director at Carr Cotter Naessens Architects.

The WAN Civic Buildings Award 2016 recognises inspirational public sector architecture that delivers positive social, environmental and cultural benefits to the local community.

The competition is open to all projects completed during the last three full calendar years, (on or after 01 January 2013) and the deadline to enter is 30 June.